The morning after the week before…

The last week has been a bit of a blur, literally. Performing my civic duty as a juror has allowed me to indulge myself in the evenings and an intense period of celebration means my liver is both my best friend and worst enemy. 

In amongst that my final application was submitted and my thoughts have turned to financing the next two years. 

A number of scholarships are on the horizon (in particular those relevant to my background) and all seem to helpfully coincide with my impending wedding and honeymoon. 

I’m planning to use the Christmas break to start seriously planning my next moves. Suddenly, top of my to-do/research list are scholarship opportunities, loans, and working out my exit strategy from work (exactly how do I fit finishing decorating my house, a wedding, and honeymoon, and preparing to emigrate in only half a year’s holiday allowance?). I hope I’m not the only one out there who feels this under prepared…

One thought on “The morning after the week before…

  1. Pingback: Fridays From The Frontline - Clear Admit Blog

Leave a Reply

